1. Master
  2. Degree
  3. Diploma
  4. Professional
  5. Certificate
  6. Workshops
  7. Foundation


CODEWIZ - Software Competition 2017

NIBM CODEWIZ, Software Competition 2017 organized by School of Computing was held on the 17th of November 2017 at the NIBM Auditorium.


The Chief Guest for the event was Ms. Ashani Jayasinghe, Chief Executive Officer At GIS Solutions (Pvt) Ltd who was accompanied by Ms.Sudharma Karunarathne - Chairperson of NIBM, Dr. D.M.A. Kulasooriya - Director General of NIBM and Ms. Gangani Wickramasinghe - Director School of Computing of NIBM along with the rest of the faculty and staff of NIBM.


The judging panel for the event included Mr Panduka Siriwardana - Former Assistant General Manager - Partner Product Data Management System (Pvt) Ltd-Software Division, Mr. Chamika Bandara - Engineer Integrated Solutions at DIMO (Pvt) Ltd and Visiting Lecturer at GISM campus and Mr. Priyan Chamantha - Manager of Service Validation and System Security at Central Finance PLC and Visiting Lecturer at NIBM &SLIT.


The top ten teams were given the chance to demonstrate the projects to the audience while the winners were selected thereafter. After a careful analysis of all groups the following winners were selected as the best performers.



Product Name: LAGROB

Group Name: LAGROB


  • A.D.Eshan Harshana Agalawatta
  • M.L. Nethshika Thanush 
  • K.Lakmini Yashoda Gunasekara          
  • H.D. Chamali Chinthika Gnanathilaka 

First Runner Up:

Group Name:  Heaven’sCode

Project Tittle / Product name: Project Nemesis 


  • W.J.G.S. T Viroj Fernando
  • W.M.S. P Dimantha
  • M.V Weligama   
  • S.A.D.P Samarathunga

Second Runners Up:

Group Name :GreenyInnovators

Product Name: Smart Green 


  • Sadun Prageeth Karunarathne
  • Ruchini Sathsarani Perera
  • Kushagra Brandigampola
  • Dilum Niran Dissanayake